tree
logo
The library is like a candy store where everything is free.  -Jamie Ford, Songs of Willow Frost
tree




Lebanon-Laclede County Library Online Resources


TumbleMath (K-6 math ebook database)

- Link:  https://www.tumblemath.com/autologin.aspx?U=motumbles&P=trial

- Username:  motumbles

- Password:  trial

 

TeenBookCloud

- Link: https://www.teenbookcloud.com/autologin.aspx?U=motumbles&P=trial

- Username:  motumbles

- Password:  trial

 

AudioBookCloud (all ages audio book database)

- Link:  https://www.audiobookcloud.com/autologin.aspx?U=motumbles&P=trial

- Username:  motumbles

- Password:  trial

 

RomanceBookCloud (romance novels for the older crowd)

- Link:  https://www.romancebookcloud.com/autologin.aspx?U=motumbles&P=trial

- Username:  motumbles

- Password:  trial

 

Art Collections and Museums

- Art Institute of Chicago - 44,000+ Images - https://www.artic.edu/collection

- Blarney Castle – Virtual Tour- https://www.virtualvisittours.com/blarney-castle/

- British Museum of London- https://www.britishmuseum.org/collection

- Louvre Museum, Paris- https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

- Acropolis Museum, Athens- https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/acropolis-museum?hl=en

- History Connected https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com/

- Museum of Modern Art - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/moma-the-museum-of-modern-art

- Metropolitan Museum- Series of You Tube videos- https://www.metmuseum.org/art/online-features/met-360-project/11-dramatic-virtual-tours-of-stages-around-the-world/1gJiszMqltReJA

- Guggenheim Museum - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/solomon-r-guggenheim-museum?hl=en

- Dali Museum- https://thedali.org/virtual-tour/

- Picasso Museum- http://www.bcn.cat/museupicasso/en/museum/presentation.html

- 2,434 museum views from around the world- https://artsandculture.google.com/search/streetview?project=streetviews

- Smithsonian

    - National Museum of Natural History https://naturalhistory.si.edu/visit/virtual-tour/current-exhibits

    - National Portrait Gallery

        - Eye to I Exhibit https://npg.si.edu/exhibition/eye-i-self-portraits

         - First Ladies- https://artsandculture.google.com/exhibit/first-ladies/OAJS1lr5txbLJQ

Aquariums and Zoos

- Monterey Bay Aquarium- https://www.montereybayaquarium.org/animals/live-cams

- National Aquarium- https://www.aqua.org/Experience/live

- Cincinnati Zoo- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IEKhSO4WiX0&feature=emb_logo

- Explore.org Live Nature Cams- https://explore.org/livecams

- Houston Zoo- https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/

- San Diego Zoo - https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/

- Smithsonian National Zoo- https://nationalzoo.si.edu/webcams/panda-cam

- Wildearth, South Africa- Live streaming safaris- https://www.twitch.tv/wildearth

Coloring Pages and Books for Adults

- Color our Collections- Art from over 100 Museums http://library.nyam.org/colorourcollections/

 

Free College Courses Online

- Carnegie Melon Open Learning- https://oli.cmu.edu/students/

- Coursera- https://www.coursera.org/

- EDX- https://www.edx.org/

- Future Learn- https://www.futurelearn.com/

- Harvard Online- https://online-learning.harvard.edu/

- MIT Open Courseware- https://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm

- OpenLearn- https://www.open.edu/openlearn/

- Stanford Online- https://online.stanford.edu/

 

NASA

- Space Center Houston- Free App- https://spacecenter.org/app/

- Educational Space Center- https://spacecenter.org/hours/

 

National Parks and Gardens

- Cliffs of Moher- Virtual Tour- https://www.cliffsofmoher.ie/virtual-visit-tour/

- Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew - https://whc.unesco.org/en/list/1084/gallery/

- Five National Parks- https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/en-us/national-parks-service-

- Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park

- Carlsbad Caverns National Park in New Mexico

- Bryce Canyon National Park in Utah

- Kenai Fjords National Park in Alaska

- Dry Tortugas National Park in Florida

 

Theater and Opera

- 11 Dramatic Virtual Tours of Stages around the World - https://artsandculture.google.com/theme

- AllArts.org-  https://allarts.org/about/

- Nightly Streaming Opera - The Metropolitan Opera -  https://www.metopera.org/

 

World Book Online Resources

- https://www.worldbookonline.com/training/distance-learning/distance-learning.htm